top of page

One Month until Hawaii...

Hi Friends,

Here's a quick little update, because I'm one month away from my trek to Hawaii for 8 months! If this is new information for you, I'm going to a ministry school focused on prayer called Ekballo. You can learn more here.

THANK YOU + AN UPDATE

Thank you for your love, encouragement and expectancy for this next season of my life. It means so much. Thank you to all who've given, prayed, blessed and invested in this next step.

My flight to Hawaii is booked. I have suit cases. I have a woman to sublease my bedroom in Eugene And I'm about $700 away from my tuition and lodging payment due August 20th.

The last two months have been a whirlwind, but the path to Ekballo has been straight and clear. :)

SIMPLY FOLLOWING

"Whoever serves me must follow me; and where I am, my servant will also be. My Father will honor the one who serves me." John 12:26

It's so interesting that Jesus made the distinction: those who serve, also follow. There is no serving without following. And those who follow - though it may mean death to some of the things their hearts treasure - will be honored by the Father.

These days, when I crack open the Bible, the things that speak the most to me are the words of Jesus shortly before He chose to lay down His life. I'm so glad the New Testament records those candid insights: Jesus' connection to His Father, the process of surrendering His will, and His willful choice to sacrifice.

I think the words He spoke before He died mean so much to me, because He's working that process in me too. Letting go - even for a season - of the town I love, the people I treasure, the calling I embraced, the home I prayed for, and so on... involves a sort of death.

Before you say, "Wait, God's sending you to Hawaii, and you're calling it death... are you crazy??" Humor me for a moment...

I'm so honored that God would call me to Ekballo - that He wants eight undistracted-months with me, that He's investing in me like this, and that He's taking me to one of the most beautiful places in Hawaii to do it.

It's rich, but there's still grief. I know God is leading me. There's sacrifice, but there's promise of reward. Jesus wrestled through all those things too, on a deeper level than I'll ever know.

I know that I know I'm following. I know He promises GOOD, fruit far beyond the reach of my life, and endless reward in knowing Him. Ekballo will be wonderful, but right now, I'm knowing Jesus in the letting go and the saying goodbye for now.

"Truly, truly, I say to you, unless a grain of wheat falls into the earth and dies, it remains alone; but if it dies, it bears much fruit." John 12:24

And if there's anything I'm banking on, it's the promise of His presence. Those who follow get to be where He is.

Much love to you as you follow Him too,

Kaylee

Needs + Ways to Pray:

Provision

- $700 remaining by August 20th for school tuition/lodging - $1,000 by Sept 11 for moving costs, plane tickets, etc

Pray

- Pray for grace in transitioning from Eugene to Hawaii, and God's leading as I wrap up my jobs and commitments here.

- Pray for God to deposit everything in me He wants to for my life and future ministry. - Pray He’d have my whole heart in this set apart time.

Ways to Give:

To Ekballo: Please note your contribution is for my tuition.

Cash App: $EkballoSchool Online: EkballoSchool.com/Give Check: Make payable to Ekballo Ministries and mail to:

Ekballo Ministries P.O. Box 721272 Naalehu, HI 96772

To me personally:

Mail: 985 West 22nd Ave, Eugene OR 97405 Venmo: @Kaylee-Luna Paypal: paypal.me/kayleeluna517


bottom of page